descent 1a

August 11, 2005 at 6:57 am (Uncategorized)

i am a sad, sad lonely little girl. my mom was my anchor, she kept me grounded, and i lived for her respect, to make her both proud of me and happy with life in general. now that she’s gone, who’s going to tell me when i’m being a self destructive moron? i know there are other people who love me out there, but they just aren’t her.
it gets better, right? the pain goes away eventually, people stop being really careful around me, like i’m made of glass, and i can go out without worrying that some little thing will set me into a descent…eventually this all happens, right? the hole in my heart closes up so i can love life again like i used to, the numbess goes away, and my life goes on? there is no one left who can honestly tell me how to fix my life, and i’m not brave enough to do it myself.

Leave a Reply

