froufy

August 18, 2006 at 3:56 pm (Uncategorized)

the emotions that music can evoke constantly amaze me. i am listening to frou frou, and something in me feels very…different, but so familar. can it really have been so long since i felt just the simple joy that this cd is apparently associated with? maybe i really am getting better, since the happiness actually got past all the mess that is in my head.

i am thinking of getting a tattoo soon. for a long time i wanted something like a stingray or something celtic, but these things don’t stick with me for very long. i’ve been thinking a while of getting a little yellow or white butterfly, because they seem to represent pure joy to me. several times i’ve been in the middle of a serious panic attack where the only thing i can think of is how awful everything is and how easy it would be to just stop breathing, but right before i feel like i just can’t take any more of the screaming in my head i see a little white butterfly flying by, and instantly things are put back into their correct perspective. now i just need to decide where i’d put it. any suggestions, oh faithful 2 readers?

Sarah said…

I’m a big fan of the lower back tattoo – easy to cover up (in the office, say), but you still get to show it off sometimes (at the beach!). Ankle is always good, too.

I don’t have a tattoo, but I’ve been thinking about getting one, and that’s where I’d put it (I think).

I also think you should go with the butterfly – it obviously means a lot to you, and would be a little message to yourself everytime you looked at it or thought about it.

1 Comment

  1. Sarah said,

    I’m a big fan of the lower back tattoo – easy to cover up (in the office, say), but you still get to show it off sometimes (at the beach!). Ankle is always good, too.I don’t have a tattoo, but I’ve been thinking about getting one, and that’s where I’d put it (I think).I also think you should go with the butterfly – it obviously means a lot to you, and would be a little message to yourself everytime you looked at it or thought about it.

Leave a Reply

