happy birthday, mom

February 20, 2007 at 9:35 am (Uncategorized)

so, today would’ve been my mom’s 50th birthday. two years after she died and it still really hurts. i really can’t talk to people about it now, because they get all weird and i can tell they are thinking “shouldn’t she be over this by now?” i saw people give me that look just months after the accident, so talking about it now is really out of the question. i just hope i’m living my life in a way she would be proud of.

Ida said…

Those looks are insane, it’s not an event someone “gets over”. My mom’s parents died when she was 9, and its still with her (and me).

1 Comment

  1. Ida said,

    Those looks are insane, it’s not an event someone “gets over”. My mom’s parents died when she was 9, and its still with her (and me).

Leave a Reply

