intense nerditude

May 6, 2007 at 9:39 pm (Uncategorized)

oh yes, i did it. i completed my mini turtle sculpture set!
for anyone not in the know (that is, if you have lived under a rock for your whole life, because, come on, even my friends from china know about the “magic turtles”), they are, from left to right: raphael, the snarky one (who intentionally looks like he’s flipping people off); michelangelo, the party guy (who looks drunk, sigh, i remade him once and still am not happy with him); donatello, the smart one (he is thinking, get it?); and the aforementioned leonardo, the intense-leader guy (who freakin’ jumped off my table and broke his swords, so i had to glue them back together…sigh, again).

oh yes, i did indeed take the time to make these. they stare at me from my bookshelf as i type this, waiting for me to make monsters for them to fight after the lights go off…maybe a mouser or two, or a triceratron?

spacedi said…

Wow. I love these! I think Michelangelo looks like “Hey, dudes! What’s happening?” I love the expressions. I’m not sure I could ever capture their personalities.

Turtle Power!

I wonder what ever happened to all my toys and clothes from childhood? Come to think of it, I don’t actually remember what happened to any of it. I think someone sneakily carted them off! Oh, to still have them! What joy that would be.

i am a nerd.

1 Comment

  1. spacedi said,

    Wow. I love these! I think Michelangelo looks like “Hey, dudes! What’s happening?” I love the expressions. I’m not sure I could ever capture their personalities.Turtle Power!I wonder what ever happened to all my toys and clothes from childhood? Come to think of it, I don’t actually remember what happened to any of it. I think someone sneakily carted them off! Oh, to still have them! What joy that would be.

Leave a Reply

