post season flu

June 20, 2007 at 7:28 pm (Uncategorized)

ok, what is up with me getting the flu after the flu season is over??? totally not fair. especially since i’ve had to miss work for the last couple days- i still get paid, but i missed my self defense class. sigh… so, here i am, at home, stuffing my face with cheetos and popsicles because they make my throat feel better. i might gain a gillion pounds but at least my throat will feel better for a little while.

hmm…so, yes, i started taking a self defense class. it is cool, though sorta scary because the lady cops teaching it basically told us that all guys are capable and going to rape us. fabulous.

on another, lighter note, i started volunteering at the animal shelter down the street from my apartment. it’s super awesome. any time i’m feeling down, i can go get kitten therapy. basically, all voluteers do (at least for the cats) is play with the cats and pet them and hold them and call them george…oh wait, cartoon flashback, sorry.

bleh. too sick to post interesting blog. stupid fever, stupid sore throat, stupid headache…time for another popsicle.

spacedi said…

I hope you feel better soon! I think you need some turtle power!

Lily said…

hey! i’ve been sick this week too! but i don’t have a fever, or so says my thermometer. oh, to breathe through my nose again would be divine. i’ve been eating lucky charms all week, but cheetos sound good too. ๐Ÿ™‚ hang in there, sickie!

2 Comments

  1. spacedi said,

    I hope you feel better soon! I think you need some turtle power!

  2. Lily said,

    hey! i’ve been sick this week too! but i don’t have a fever, or so says my thermometer. oh, to breathe through my nose again would be divine. i’ve been eating lucky charms all week, but cheetos sound good too. ๐Ÿ™‚ hang in there, sickie!

Leave a Reply

