sigh…

August 21, 2007 at 10:04 pm (Uncategorized)

so, since i left the hell that was port aransas and corpus christi, i have apparently lost 15 pounds- hooray for me! 15 pounds in 6 months, even my doctor was impressed. i didn’t do anything on purpose, either, other than being so poor/broke that i couldn’t afford to eat anything other than peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for half the month. maybe i should market this as my own diet plan?

“try megan’s fabulous pb&j diet! you’ll think you’re 5 years old again! best if used in combination with 80s cartoons, or their modern equivalent.” i’ll make millions!

however, i discovered today why i will never loose any more weight, and why i will always have a freakin’ belly, no matter how many crunches i do, and how fit the rest of me is. it’s not a matter of what i eat or how i exercise, it’s a matter of universal karma and spite. i found myself muttering over a facebook picture today, “i don’t care if she’s not in my network, i want to know if she’s fat now!”

i am so ashamed. but, on the other hand, whatever. isn’t that why most of the people my age are on facebook? that’s the point of high school reunions, isn’t it? to check up on people you used to know and compare how you are now to how they are? i haven’t had a high school reunion yet, but i don’t want people thinking “hmm, megan, i wonder if i’m skinnier than her, and more successful.” maybe not everyone is like that, but still. i feel like, thanks to facebook and myspace, there really is no point to go to my high school reunions. other than to see if people not in my networks are fat, of course.

so, sigh, first a super slobbery fan girl rant about fuel, and now this. i have a super nerdy blog post half written, it’ll be posted eventually and my i’ll get some self respect back…

spacedi said:Hey, fyi I’m not fat, but I definitely have more of a belly than I used to! hehehe That’s okay with me though. There is no way half of us will ever be as small as when we were 18, so hey! bring on the chocolate! lol Okay, I’m slightly kidding, but now you’ve got me thinking about who’s gotten “fat” or whatnot. I’m sure once I have a kid I’m going to blow up like a whale. hmmmm, oh well 😛

1 Comment

  1. spacedi said,

    Hey, fyi I’m not fat, but I definitely have more of a belly than I used to! hehehe That’s okay with me though. There is no way half of us will ever be as small as when we were 18, so hey! bring on the chocolate! lol Okay, I’m slightly kidding, but now you’ve got me thinking about who’s gotten “fat” or whatnot. I’m sure once I have a kid I’m going to blow up like a whale. hmmmm, oh well 😛

Leave a Reply

