gordy

December 5, 2007 at 1:43 pm (cats)


after 17 years, more than half my life, our family cat gordy died this past friday. i loved the crap out of him. he didn’t realize he was a cat and not a person, or didn’t realize we weren’t cats. i was his play toy, his big sister, his best friend. he’d bite my head to tell me he loved me, and he’d follow me to the bathroom in the middle of the night and sit on my toes to keep them warm- especially when i was sick. he was one of the best cat i’ve ever known and i already miss him like crazy.

1 Comment

  1. Me said,

    Meg, I’m so sorry to hear you lost your buddy of 17 years. Pet deaths have never been easy for me. I was the girl who bawled her eyes out all day in 6th grade after the pet chicken died. He was a very lucky cat to have you as his owner.

Leave a Reply

