this can't be good…

October 22, 2008 at 12:10 pm (Uncategorized)

i got this email from my boss today:

Megan: I need to meet with you today at 3:15 PM in my office. It is very
important, so if you have other activities, please cancel them. See you
then.

she is the kind of person who schedules her meetings weeks in advance, so this is very weird. last time i got a message like this, it was because the other tech got fired… so, me being who i am, the first thing i think of is “crap, what did i do?” then i think “hmm, i wonder if she found one of my rant blogs….” unlikely, i’m pretty sure she is of the age group and type of people who don’t know what a blog is. it’s probably something administrative, or some stupid gossip related incident (gah, those are dumb.) or, maybe one of the jobs i’ve applied with contacted her as a reference, and she wants to confront me about it. or maybe she hates me and wants to throw dog poop in my face. i don’t know. i won’t find out for another two hours. i’m most likely worrying for nothing.

but still, the niggling thought persists: crap, what did i do??

Leave a Reply

