oink oink!

October 27, 2008 at 8:51 pm (crafts, life in general)

hahaha! i made a pig sock buddy, the first of my craft plans inspired by a book i got at maker faire.

teehee!! isn’t he lovely?

this guy was made to avoid the frustrations of last week…which extended into the weekend. i spilled vitamin water in my purse (don’t ask) and ruined my fancy smart phone (sad!) and probably my camera (very sad!). thankfully, my ebook reader was protected by the several layers of covers that i put in place to protect it from just such an event. i had an old phone to use (stupid sidekick…), so that’s not the end of the world, but most of the time my camera makes sad noises and tells me the lens can’t open. though all may not be lost- last night it worked long enough to take pictures of sir pig above, but it hasn’t worked since then. poop.

i have other news (maybe) but i’m going to save it and not jinx myself…but cross your fingers anyway!

Leave a Reply

