brightness is an issue

November 17, 2008 at 8:16 pm (um..., work shmork)

courtesy of the boy, who bought a fancy huge new monitor for himself, i got myself his hand-me-down-yet-still-quite-nice monitor. it is pretty and big and lovely, but i can’t figure out how to set it so that the brightness is just perfect. so, instead, i decided to change stuff on the interwebs that annoyed me on my new monitor- for example, my old blog template. this one looks much better…

i hate interviews. seriously, seriously hate them. it’s not that i don’t like the sitting down and selling myself- that’s no problem ’cause i’m pretty sure i’m hot stuff, no matter how you slice me. so, the first round of interviews isn’t a big deal. it’s the second, where i have to do something to impress, that sucks. i had a second interview today at a biotech company, where i had to make and give a presentation on some scientific technique i was familiar with. i spent a solid week perfecting my presentation, and then gave it…and have to wait another two weeks to find out if i get the job or not. I HATE THAT! i am an instant gratification kind of girl! i’m not good at waiting!

poop. i’m all frazzled today so no fun thoughts will come out of my head for the blog. maybe later…after i decompress a bit!

2 Comments

  1. E said,

    crosses finger hopefully.

    (But I know you kick ass, so I don’t really need to)

  2. Megan Poops Spaghetti said,

    hello world

    my name is megan.

    i am senator of the planet zorgod.

    FEAR ME!!!!!!!

    *rawr*

Leave a Reply

