what is this squirrel thinking?

March 3, 2009 at 9:17 am (austin awesome, teach this!)

I haven’t had time to blog lately, what with being so popular all of the sudden* so instead of a real post I posit this question:

What is this squirrel thinking?
img_0704

He’s not eating or anything, he’s just sitting there, doing nothing pondering the deeper meaning of something. So, is he:
A). Wondering where he buried that last pecan**
B). Hiding from the local hawk
C). Hoping his escaped lab rat lady friend still loves him (does that green glow mean love?)
D). Using his psychic squirrel powers to summon his brethren to attack the next person who stops to take his picture
E). Other (discuss)

Am I ready to be a teacher or what? I can totally think up word problems on the spot. My interview is this Saturday!

*this includes being for some reason very popular with the ladies, if you know what I mean****. Sadly I’m totally clueless about this stuff even with boys and have about zero gay-dar so when a girl asks me “hey wanna come over, we can do some crafting” I really think she means we’re going to whip out our embroidery needles and talk about how we hate our labs. This is a story for another time…

**If you pronounce it “pee-can” we are no longer friends. Not that I judge.

***I guess I should start preparing my “teaching segment” of the interview…

****Wink wink, nudge nudge!

3 Comments

  1. Kurt said,

    You are so ready to teach that they should launch you into space in a deep sleep so that one day, when aliens find you, they can wake you and you can teach them pretty much everything. As long as they aren’t the “eating people” kind of aliens. Then you probably shouldn’t tell them anything.

    Nice squirrel. I think he’s plowed on fermented berries and is telling the tree “NO! No! I LOVE you, Man!!”.

  2. Vic said,

    So “crafting” is the new euphemism? Good to know. And when are you going to tell THAT story? Because I need to know.
    Good luck with your interview on Saturday -you’ve got word problems nailed, so as long as you don’t wash your hands in the rest room before the interview and get the front of your dress all wet (I did this once), you should be good!

  3. E said,

    He is wondering if the lab rat loves him. She told me she does but is tired of waiting for him to make a commitment.

Leave a Reply

